© 2021 West Virginia Public Broadcasting
Telling West Virginia's Story
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Highlights from the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Music Hall of Fame

The 5th induction ceremony into the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame, was held November 16, 2013, at the Culture Center in Charleston, W.Va., featuring Melvin Goins, Shayla Leftridge, Betsy Bare, Landau Eugene Murphy Jr., Peter Marshall, Wayne Moss, Tim O'Brien, Friendly and Curtis Womack, the Reverend R.L. Bush and more.


The 2013 inductees:

  • Melvin Goins
  • Ada "Bricktop" Smith
  • Eleanor Steber
  • Peter Marshall
  • Wayne Moss
  • Tim O'Brien
  • The Swan Silvertones

WVPB is local news, education, music, and entertainment for West Virginia.
Your donation today will help keep us strong and vital.