© 2021 West Virginia Public Broadcasting
Telling West Virginia's Story
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Friends of West Virginia Public Broadcasting

The Friends of West Virginia Public Broadcasting, Inc., a charitable 501(c)(3) organization, supports West Virginia Public Broadcasting's quality services in education, news and public affairs, emergency services and economic development.

The Friends solicit and manage membership donations on behalf of West Virginia Public Broadcasting.

Every individual contribution entitles the donor to membership in the Friends.

Like us on Facebook! www.facebook.com/WVPubCast.Friends

Upcoming Meetings:

  • September 11, 2019, 12:30 p.m.

Learn more about each board member and stay informed about events and activities that support West Virginia Public Broadcasting.
Friends board members serve as WVPB ambassadors to their communities. Directors are elected annually and represent the communities of West Virginia Public Broadcasting's radio and television locations. Each Director serves a three-year term, attends quarterly meetings, and acts as an ambassador on behalf of public broadcasting in their community. Additionally, there are five at-large Directors appointed by the Board of Directors.

The Current Board of Directors includes:

Robert "Bob" Baker, Beckley, Chair

Dr. Carole Garrison,Ona; Treasurer

Dr. Michael Moore, Ona, Secretary

Shana Phares, Morgantown; Vice Chair

Travis Baldwin, Charleston

Ernest Blevins, Charleston

Cynthia Brissey, Salem

Bonnie Brown, Charleston

Brenda Brum, Parkersburg

Sara Crickenberger, Lewisburg

Craig Cunningham, Charleston

Thomas Epling, Cass

Gairold Flynn, Huntington

Melissa Franke, Phillipi

Nicholas Friedin, Huntington

Brian Gallagher, Huntington

Dauna Hawkins, Buckhannon

Susan Hogan, Wheeling

Ellen Hrabovsky, Morgantown

Betty Ireland, Charleston

Dennis Kennedy, Rockport

Renee Margocee, Charleston

Cecelia Mason, Martinsburg

Jack Ozminkowski, Daniels

Elaine Parke, Berkeley Springs

Rita Ray, Charleston

Karen Rice, Martinsburg

Laurie Ruberg, Wheeling

Peter Staffel, Bethany

Dr. Bruce Stevens, Petersburg

Murphy Tinsley, Morgantown

Walter Warren, Wheeling

Dr, Tom Witt, Morgantown

The 2015-16 Friends of WV Public Broadcasting meeting schedule & current Friends of WV Public Broadcasting IRS Form 990: